Class 4 (Restricted)

Types of vehicles you can drive with class 4 (Restricted): 

• Taxis, limousines and ride-hailing vehicles (up to 10 persons including the driver).  

• Ambulances. 

 • Special vehicles with a seating capacity of not more than 10 persons (including the driver) used to transport people with disabilities.  

• Any motor vehicle or combination of vehicles in Class 5 

What We Teach for Class 4:

1- Pre-trip inspection  for class 4 is divided into 7 categories:

-Ready for Test

-Under hood

- In cab

- Outside vehicle

- Lights

- Wheels

- Brake response

2- Getting ready for ICBC road test

You must be able to demonstrate these skills competently during your road test:

• starting and stopping

• shifting gears

• turning

• steering

• backing up

• parking

• merging with highway traffic

• exiting from highways

• driving in traffic